Love Note.

Ademilola Adewumi
1 min readFeb 13, 2021

--

There are days when I look back and I wonder why you chose me. You were so quiet and reserved, I wonder how the two of us could be. I wonder why you kept smiling when I had that ugly frown on my face. I wonder why you were so polite when I thought you were a bad boy ready to put in your place.

When you finally got to know me better, I thought surely you would leave. We were so different from one another that falling for you was hard to believe. Sometimes I wonder why I chose you. Why at the sight of you my dark skies turn blue.

Your smile warms my heart and your laughter is my melody. Those beautiful black eyes of yours stare deep into my lonely soul and your gentle touch is my remedy. Your kiss heals the crack in my heart. It makes the pain depart.

Your tears is my Achilles heel. The fact that I’m a “simp” for you is barely a reveal. I would do it over and over again if it means never seeing your tears. I would cling on to you as tight as I can because loosing you is the first of all my fears.

--

--

Ademilola Adewumi

A psychology student. A writer. I love God, music and cookies.